Exposure #6

865b132bfe422853fe8d3f7228fad1ae.png

I didn’t leave the house at all yesterday. Tonight I went to the pharmacy, a 5 minute car ride away. I took a pic of the outside but since that’s not too interesting to look at, I’ll share this little Care Bear I got as a silly treat. I picked up my prescription and browsed for a bit, anxiety hovered around a 3 or 4. Rose a bit towards the end but I took some deep breaths and tried to pay attention to my surroundings. I’ve picked up two anti-anxiety prescriptions before at this pharmacy that I never got the courage to take. I’m constantly grappling with the idea of medications and how they could help me.
Sometimes it feels so nice to get out, even when it’s just to a pharmacy. I miss the world very much, and being more of an active participant in it.

Leave a Reply

