Exposure #5

2113faa847ba3818cd31145d059b990d.png

I decided to push myself today to go a bit farther away from home than I normally do. We went to a used bookstore that’s 12 mins away (yes, I checked). I don’t do well with car rides because I have a history of panicking while in the car. I have an issue with stoplights, I can feel my anxiety rise whenever we have to stop for a moment. The roads we took were bumpier than normal, so I started feeling a little car sick. Once inside of the bookstore, we looked around for like a minute. The anxiety kept rising, and I went to find the restroom so I could hide inside of a stall for a moment. I couldn’t get myself to calm down, so I asked to go back home. It’s hard to stick it out once I get to the point of nausea. :/ I feel a bit defeated afterwards.

Leave a Reply

